Home ESL NfN


MARILYN BAKER SAYS: “We feel very encouraged as we’ve seen the Lord empowering us moment by moment with lives powerfully changed and many people strengthened and encouraged through our conferences and events. One lady, who was very depressed, was dancing in worship by the end of a recent conference and, on another occasion, someone was healed of a chronic physical condition. Also many have been uplifted at the church encouragement weekends and at our concerts for seniors.”

“I am delighted to announce that, after all these years of asking you to pray about a possible new album, it will definitely be going ahead as I have found both a producer and a distributor who love the songs and want to work with me. This is such an answer to prayer. The amount of work and time needed to do it well will be challenging to carve out so it is extremely important that I devote quality time to it. Please pray as I work with the other musicians that this album will be truly anointed and will touch people’s hearts.” www.mbm-ministries.org

SOUTHERN HALO’s newest single, the catchy "I Think Too Much," is impacting radio now. The much-anticipated follow-up to their Top 50 Billboard Indicator / Top 25 MusicRow single "Anything Is Possible," the track is from their current album, JUST LIKE IN THE MOVIES. Written by Nashville hitmaker Roxie Dean and the band's own Natalia Morris, "I Think Too Much" is a jaunty, singalong that ponders new love and obsession. Fun and radio ready, the new release hums with excitement and is the perfect platform for the soaring vocals and intricate harmonies that are Southern Halo trademarks.

What am I gonna wear?

How should I do my hair?

What am I gonna say?

I hope he isn't late.

Dab a little perfume on

Don't wanna come on strong

This is ridiculous

I'm thinking way too much (Dean/Morris)

The upbeat single is complimented by an engaging companion lyric video. Comprised of outtakes from their latest photo shoot, the clip captures the siblings' individual personalities and outgoing natures. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3RxY5T2ZpE8&feature=youtu.be

MATTHEW JAMES (McKAY)  is to launch his new recording “No Longer Slaves” with an evening of worship at the Zion Church in Peterhead. Taking place on Saturday 17th November, the event also features Ali MacFarllane, The McKay Live Band, and James Strange. The evening begins at 7pm and all are welcome. More details from telephone: 07920487211.

MercyMe recently won the award for Contemporary Album of the Year. The award was presented at the Christian Resources Together Conference  which brings together suppliers and bookshops from across the Christian trade. The Authentic Media team consisting of : Lawrie Stenhouse (Key Account Manager), Rachael Franklin (Product and Marketing Manager) and Donna Harris ( General Manager) were on hand to accept the award.

UK singer/songwriter, GARETH DAVIES-JONES has been back in the studio recording songs for his second Christmas Album. The working title is "The Darkest Midnight in December" and he’s very excited about how it's shaping up. There are new songs - including a beautiful piece of prose about Advent by the writer Frederick Beuchner adapted for piano and vocal - and much loved seasonal favourites. The release date is yet to be confirmed but likely to be Sunday 2nd December. Watch out for a launch event in the North East.

To support the new album Gareth be touring through December with 10 dates already booked in. If you'd like to book one of the remaining dates then the following are available for venues in Scotland and Northern England.   info@headingwestmusic.com

Three time GRAMMY nominated artist CROWDER surprised fans last month with the release of new music and the announcement of an upcoming album. Crowder's latest project, I Know A Ghost, is set to be released on November 9. The 16 track record will include “Red Letters” and “Wildfire”, which are available for immediate download on iTunes.

This will be Crowder's first album release since his chart-topping record, American Prodigal, dropped in 2016 and debuted at #5 on Billboard’s Top Albums chart and #1 on the Christian & Gospel Album chart.

Multi award-winning artist and songwriter MATT MAHER will release his festive album, The Advent of Christmas (Essential Records/Provident Label Group) on October 19. A children's book of the same name will also release the same day with Wellspring Publishing, a division of Beacon Publishing.

The Advent of Christmas is Maher's first holiday album in his ten-year recording career. With this 13-song collection, encompassing both originals and traditional favorites, it is his hope that they will help the listener prepare for and better appreciate the four weeks of Advent leading up to Christmas day.

Maher will also release his first children's book, The Advent of Christmas, on October 19. The picture book, targeted for children and their families, shares of the spiritual meaning of Advent and teaches the meaning of each advent candle. The book also explores much more than presents and Santa; children will learn the story of the birth of Jesus and why Christmas truly is ‘the most wonderful time of the year.’

GREATER VISION have announced that Jon Epley has joined them as a new vocalist. Jon says, "I have been a fan of Greater Vision for many years. To say that I am overwhelmed and honored to be singing with three of my heroes, Gerald, Rodney, and Chris, would be a huge understatement. I would like to thank these men for this opportunity to sing the music that I love. I look forward to learning so much from them. I sincerely desire to be a blessing, in any way that I can, to the wonderful ministry that Greater Vision has established over the years."

DARLENE ZSCHECH will be releasing her brand new Christmas album The Table: A Christmas Worship Gathering on October 19 via Integrity Music.  Darlene is best known for her work with Hillsong Worship where she penned songs such as "Shout to the Lord," "Worthy is the Lamb" and "The Potter's Hand."

Darlene has a deep conviction about the role of community in the lives of Christ-followers and as a beacon to the lost. Over the past few years, Darlene and her husband Mark have been Pastoring Hope Unlimited Church (HopeUC) on the Central Coast of New South Wales, Australia. With Christmas being a season of family, Darlene wanted to share the platform of her Christmas album with the HopeUC worship team.

Building 'longer tables' and 'lower walls' - welcoming all to Jesus has been a passion of the HopeUC team and together they have created a warm, organic Christmas collection. Led by Darlene, this team of worship leaders have captured the warmth of a family of believers gathering together to worship around the birth of our Saviour.

With the concept of "the table" as a Christmas gathering place, Darlene and her Hope Unlimited Church family welcome you to a Christmas worship celebration with a warm, organic collection of Christmas classics and original songs.

After 36 years of full-time touring, Southern Gospel group THE McKAMEYS will be retiring from touring.  in an open letter to fans, the team will tour until the end of November 2019.  

They write: "We told you that we felt our journey would be slowing down this coming year and that we would be telling you more about this, so ..... after much, much prayer we, The McKameys, have decided that at the end of November 2019 we will be retiring from full-time touring because we feel this is where God is leading at this time in our lives. We will be continuing the traveling up until this time, Lord willing, allowing us time to see you all once again.”

Previous Next